

## Meeting Minutes August 22, 2022

- I. The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Shirell Parfait-Dardar at 9:30 a.m.
- II. Roll Call: Debrah Garrett, Randy Verdun, Sr., Thomas Rivers, Brian Neal, Len Wiggins, Shirell Parfait-Dardar, Mary "Katie" Dehart, Cheryl Smith, Rebecca Britt, Shirley May, Geneva LeBeouf, Megan Guillot, Lora Ann Chaisson, Chandler Vidrine, Holly Talley and Chip McGimpsey
- III. Honorable Governor John Bel Edwards speaks with the Tribes.
- IV. Approval of the June 27, 2022 meeting minutes: Motion to accept by Rebecca Britt, Second by Randy Verdun, Sr., Motion passed.
- V. Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness Director Casey Tingle: Presentation.
- VI. FEMA- Equity Office, External Affairs, CPCB Group Sup., Fed. Disaster Recovery Officer VII.: Presentation.
- VII. Institute for Diversity & Inclusion in Emergency Management (I-DIEM) Chief Executive Officer Chauncia Willis and Team VIII. Presentation.
- VIII. Louisiana Housing Corporation- Executive Director Joshua Hollins. Presentation.
- IX. Restore.LA Office of Community Development Director Pat Forbes. Presentation.
- X. Aetna Better Health of Louisiana- Administrator, Tamala Edwards. Presentation.
- XI. Bureau of Planning and Performance Robert Hines. Presentation.
- XII. LSU Assistant Director of Inclusive Programming and Mentoring Lauren M. Denton, M.A. Presentation.
- XIII. Grid Resilience Grant LA. Climate Initiative Task Force Project Manager Lindsay Cooper. Presentation.
- XIV. Overview— LA. Office of Indian Affairs Executive Director Chandler Vidrine.
- XV. Enter into Executive Session to review Native American scholarship applications: Motion by Mary "Katie" Dehart, Second by Rebecca Britt, Motion passed.
- XVI. LA. Native American Scholarship Executive Director Chandler Vidrine: Approval of scholarship applications: Motion to approve by Rebecca Britt, Second by Thomas Rivers, Motion passed.
- XVII. Exit Executive Session: Motion to exit Executive Session and return to regular meeting by Thomas Rivers, Second by Mary "Katie" Dehart, Motion passed.
- XVIII. Election of Officers: Shirell Parfait-Dardar Chairwoman, Thomas Rivers -Vice Chairman and Rebecca Britt Secretary, Motion to approve the election of Officers by Randy Verdun, Sr., Second by Mary "Katie" Dehart, Motion passed.
- XIX. Next meeting to be determined at a later date.
- XX. Meeting adjourned